Quick Links - Also see the menu above and more choices on the right side of the blog (too much, but all good stuff)

\/ ...and now BIMbuilder.com Blog Posts... \/

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Revit Architecture Support - Saving is not allowed while a message box is displayed error in Revit

Published date: 2009-Dec-17
ID: TS14308920

Applies to:
Autodesk® Revit® Architecture 2010
Autodesk® Revit® MEP 2010
Autodesk® Revit® Structure 2010

Issue

When you attempt to synchronize with central or save you receive the error message Saving is not allowed while a message box is displayed. Close or cancel the message and then save again.

Solution

This error message typically occurs because of a dialog box conflict between the Worksharing Monitor and Revit. If the Worksharing Monitor is currently active, close the application and ensure the WorksharingMonitor.exe process is not running in the Windows Task Manager.

After the Worksharing Monitor has been closed attempt to save locally or Synchronize with Central.

If the issue persists, or the Worksharing Monitor was not open, proceed to the process below:

  • Open a second instance of Revit.
  • Under Options > Username specify a different username.
  • Create a new local file from the central file by browsing to the central file location within Revit, and opening the file with Create New Local checked.
  • Once in the new local file Synchronize with Central under Collaborate > Synchronize with Central.
  • After the synchronization completes, close out of the file and relinquish all elements if prompted.
  • Close the second instance of Revit.
  • From the original file, attempt to save locally or Synchronize with Central.

Revit should save without error after another user has synchronized to the central file.

Autodesk - Autodesk Revit Architecture Services & Support - Saving is not allowed while a message box is displayed error in Revit


0 comments:

  © Blogger template ProBlogger Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP  

[Valid Atom 1.0]