Quick Links - Also see the menu above and more choices on the right side of the blog (too much, but all good stuff)

\/ ...and now BIMbuilder.com Blog Posts... \/

Monday, December 28, 2009

Revit Tech Support - Location Position Changed dialog when saving in Revit

Published date: 2009-Dec-28
ID: TS14334953

Applies to:
Autodesk® Revit® Architecture 2010
Autodesk® Revit® MEP 2010
Autodesk® Revit® Structure 2010

Issue

You attempt to save a project containing a linked file with shared positioning and receive the Location Position Changed dialog with each save attempt.

Solution

There are two scenarios where this can occur:

Scenario 1

Highlight a linked file, Element Properties > Shared Location. If OK is specified at the Choose Location dialog, the user will be prompted with the following dialog when saving:

You have changed the position of a location in FileName.rvt. What do you want to do?

To avoid this dialog, instead specify Cancel on the Choose Location dialog.

Scenario 2

When saving a project, the user is prompted with the following dialog:

You have changed the position of a location in FileName.rvt. What do you want to do?

If the user specifies Disable shared positioning and attempts to save the project, the dialog will display again at the next save.

To avoid this dialog, after specifying Disable shared positioning close the project and reopen it to permanently dismiss the dialog.



Autodesk - Autodesk Revit Services & Support - Location Position Changed dialog when saving in Revit


0 comments:

  © Blogger template ProBlogger Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP  

[Valid Atom 1.0]