(Today, I'm pleased to have a guest post from Shawn Niles, a Team Lead with Autodesk Product Support and an all-around great guy. Thanks, Shawn.)
“How do I turn off the message Design Review generates asking me to update” is a question we hear all the time. The dialog box below is probably a familiar one to many of you:
There is a registry key that can be changed so that you no longer see this prompt. This may be useful to CAD or IT Managers who don’t want their users updating, or simply to anyone who doesn’t wish to see the message anymore.
Go to Start > Run > Regedit, and search for the following key:
Once you change this setting to 1, you will no longer see the prompt to upgrade.
• Click here to Subscribe to the blog via daily email updates for the BIM news you don't want to miss.