Quick Links - Also see the menu above and more choices on the right side of the blog (too much, but all good stuff)

\/ ...and now BIMbuilder.com Blog Posts... \/

Friday, February 17, 2012

Revit tip: Change Workshared Project back to a non-workshared model

AA Autodesk Architecture, Engineering & Construction

Change Workshared Project back to a non-workshared model

In previous version of Revit Structure, if you enabled worksharing for your project, but then you want to change it back to a non-workshared project, there is no function to change it back directly.
In Revit Structure 2012, you can disable worksharing.

1.Click [R]>Open>Project (or click Open icon in Quick Access Toolbar), browse to the central file or local file
2.Check "Detach from Central",click Open

Detach

3.In "Detach from Central" dialog, select "Detach and discard worksets", the file will be opened

Detach02

4.Click Collaborate tab>Worksets panel, you will see worksharing is not enabled currently.

So the project you opened now has changed back to normal file without worksharing enabled. You can save this project, or click Collaborate tab>Worksets panel>Worksets to re-enable worksharing again.

Detach03

0 comments:

  © Blogger template ProBlogger Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP  

[Valid Atom 1.0]